motorcyclenomad.blogg.se

Pingu crazy sledging 64
Pingu crazy sledging 64










  1. #Pingu crazy sledging 64 series
  2. #Pingu crazy sledging 64 tv

#Pingu crazy sledging 64 series

Version of the series has been produced by Cosgrove Hall from 2004, which expanded on many aspects of the original series. Here, Pat had a family for the first time. Specials in between, a second series of 13 episodes was produced by the

#Pingu crazy sledging 64 tv

John Cunliffe wrote the original treatment and scripts, and it was directed by animator Ivor Wood, who also worked on The Magic Roundabout, The Wombles, Paddington Bear, and The Herbs.įollowing the success of the first series, and that of several TV Postman Pat′s first 13-episode series was screened on BBC1 in 1981.

pingu crazy sledging 64

The real valley of Longsleddale near Kendal). It is aimed at pre-school children, and concerns the adventures of PatĬlifton, a postman in the fictional village of Greendale (inspired by He got on top of me, I got dropped at fine leg, but yeah, worked out really well in the end.”Įven though Watson was troubled by Wahab on numerous occasions, he managed to come out on top as he struck an unbeaten 64 to lead Australia to a six-wicket win.Īustralia subsequently went on to win the World Cup after beating New Zealand in the final.Postman Pat is a British stop-motion animated children's television series first produced by Woodland Animations. “I look back at that moment, that was a very special ‘moment to be part of, even though it was super uncomfortable. I said something to him – because he kept playing and missing Mitchell Starc – so I ran past him and said, ‘Have you got a hole in your bat? Because you just keep missing the ball.’ And again, I didn’t realise he could bowl that fast so once I got out there, I got absolutely peppered. “It was very silly and naive of me I didn’t realise that Wahab Riaz could bowl that fast. “Even though at the time it wasn’t as enjoyable, but I look back at the quarter-final against Pakistan with Wahab Riaz going absolutely crazy, bouncing the living daylights out of me, he bowled super accurate and he kept bouncing me. “One of the very special moments I had in my career,” Watson said while recalling the match during a question and answer session on Instagram as quoted by Wisden. The battle was so entertaining and is fondly remembered by many people to this day, including Watson, who said that he “got absolutely peppered” as he “didn’t realise that Wahab Riaz could bowl that fast”. When it was Australia’s turn to bat and Wahab ended up bowling to Watson, he unleashed a fiery spell that stunned everyone. This led to Watson sledging the Pakistan veteran, saying: “‘Have you got a hole in your bat? Because you just keep missing the ball.’” Watson noted that when Wahab was batting during that match, he kept playing and missing a lot when Australia fast bowler Mitchell Starc was bowling. I said something to him – because he kept playing and missing Mitchell Starc – so I ran past him and said, ‘Have you got a hole in your bat? Because you just keep missing the ball’”įormer Australia all-rounder Shane Watson has revealed that he regrets sledging Pakistan left-arm seamer Wahab Riaz during their famous battle in the quarter-final of the 2015 World Cup.

pingu crazy sledging 64 pingu crazy sledging 64

Shane Watson: “It was very silly and naive of me I didn’t realise that Wahab Riaz could bowl that fast. Braidwood Cup Series: Pre-series press conference.DTC Hong Kong T20 Blitz 2017 Match Reports.












Pingu crazy sledging 64